Research Chairs

The Canada Research Chairs and Endowed Chairs help to attract and retain some of the world's most accomplished and promising minds. These chairholders aim to achieve research excellence and to train the next generation of skilled researchers.

Canada Research Chairs

Okanagan Indigenous Knowledge and Philosophy
Jeannette Armstrong, Canada Research Chair

Wildlife Restoration Ecology
Adam Ford, Canada Research Chair

Endowed and Industrial Chairs

Bioeconomy Sustainability Management
Nathan Pelletier, Egg Industry Chair in Sustainability

Watershed Management – Forest Renewal BC
Adam Wei, FRBC Research Chair
David F. Scott, FRBC Research Chair

Water Resources and Ecosystem Sustainability
John Janmaat, LEEF BC Regional innovation Chair