IKBSAS Program Advisors

Undergraduate Program Advisors

           
   

Department of Community, Culture and Global Studies 

Anthropology

Indigenous Studies

Geography

Gender & Women's Studies

   

Susan Frohlick
ART 267
807.8525
sue.frohlick@ubc.ca

John Wagner
ART 262
807.9318
john.wagner@ubc.ca

Greg Younging
ART 259
807.9622
greg.younging@ubc.ca

Donna Senese
ART 252
807.9372
donna.senese@ubc.ca

Alison Conway
CCS 166
807.9701
alison.conway@ubc.ca

   

Department of Biology

General Science

Biochemistry
(Medical and Molecular Biology option)

Biology Majors / Honours

Ecology & Evolution Majors

Microbiology Majors Zoology Honours and Majors

Michael Deyholos
SCI 156
807.8541
michael.deyholos@ubc.ca

Richard Plunkett
SCI 163
807.9650
richard.plunkett@ubc.ca

Richard Plunkett
SCI 163
807.9650
richard.plunkett@ubc.ca

Soheil Mahmoud
SCI 312
807.8752
soheil.mahmoud@ubc.ca

Bob Lalonde
SCI 381
807.8764
robert.lalonde@ubc.ca

Dan Durall
SCI 307
807.8759
daniel.durall@ubc.ca

Bruce Mathieson
SCI 378
807.8760
bruce.mathieson@ubc.ca

Department of Chemistry

Environmental Chemistry

Biochemistry (Biochemistry option)

Chemistry

     

Gino DiLabio
FIP 357
807.8617
gino.dilabio@ubc.ca

Karen Perry
SCI 207
807.9570
karen.perry@ubc.ca

Kirsten Wolthers
FIP 342
807.8663
kirsten.wolthers@ubc.ca

Karen Perry
SCI 207
807.9570
karen.perry@ubc.ca

     

Department of Psychology 

Psychology

 

       

Paul Davies
ART 322
807.8727
paul.g.davies@ubc.ca

Carolyn Szostak (primary)
ART 324
807.8736
carolyn.szostak@ubc.ca

Shirley Hutchinson (secondary)
ART 319
807-8413
shirley.hutchinson@ubc.ca

 

       

Department of Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and Statistics 

Mathematics

Physics

Computer Science Major/Honours

Statistics

 

Bachelor of Media Studies

 

Data Science

 

John Braun
SCI 388
807.8032
john.braun@ubc.ca

Warren Hare
ASC 353
807.9378 
warren.hare@ubc.ca

John Hopkinson
SCI 258
807.9504 
john.hopkinson@ubc.ca

Abdallah Mohamed
SCI 108
807.8247
abdallah.mohamed@ubc.ca

Paramjit Gill
SCI 112
807.9534
paramjit.gill@ubc.ca

Stephen Foster
CCS 153
807.9767
stephen.foster@ubc.ca

Ramon Lawrence
ASC 349
807.9390
ramon.lawrence@ubc.ca

Department of History and Sociology  

History / Honours

Sociology

 

     

Catherine Higgs
ART 314
807.9978
catherine.higgs@ubc.ca

James Hull
ART 247
807.9414
james.hull@ubc.ca

Peter Urmetzer
ART 308
807.8709
peter.urmetzer@ubc.ca

 

     

Department of Earth, Environmental and Geographic Sciences 

Earth & Environmental Sciences

Freshwater Science

Geography

     

Ed Hornibrook
SCI 398
807.8059
ed.hornibrook@ubc.ca

Craig Nichol
SCI 306 
807.8087
craig.nichol@ubc.ca

Jeff Curtis
SCI 315
807.9521
jeff.curtis@ubc.ca

Fes de Scally
ART 250
807.9361
fes.descally@ubc.ca

     

Department of Economics, Philosophy and Political Science

Economics

International Relations

Philosophy, Political Science, Econ

Political Science

Philosophy

 

Helen Yanacopulos
ART 266
807.8267 
helen.yanacopulos@ubc.ca

Kit Pasula
ART 238
807.9370
kit.pasula@ubc.ca

Julien Picault
ART 253
807.9227
julien.picault@ubc.ca

Adam Jones
ART 257
807.9624
adam.jones@ubc.ca
Program Coord.

Carey Doberstein
ART 243
807.9017
carey.doberstein@ubc.ca
Program Coord.

Jim Rochlin
ART 256
807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca
Program Coord.

Jim Robinson
ART 234
807.9410
jim.robinson@ubc.ca
Program Coord.

 

 

Graduate Program Advisors

Department of Community, Culture and Global Studies Department of Biology Department of Chemistry
Department of Psychology Department of Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and Statistics Department of History and Sociology Department of Environmental and Geographic Sciences Department of Economics, Philosophy and Political Science

IGS

Biology

Chemistry

Psychological Science

IGS and IGS Optimization

IGS - Urban Studies

Environmental Sciences

IGS -Globalization

Christine Schreyer
ART 368C
807.9314
christine.schreyer@ubc.ca

Miranda Hart
ASC 372
807.9398
miranda.hart@ubc.ca

Kevin Smith
FIP 351
807.9933
kevin.smith@ubc.ca

Derrick Wirtz
ART 336
807.8276
derrick.wirtz@ubc.ca

Yong Gao
SCI 262
807.9503
yong.gao@ubc.ca

Eric Li 
EME 4125 
807-8853 
eric.li@ubc.ca

David Scott
S314
807.8755
david.scott@ubc.ca

James Rochlin 
ART 356 
807.9388 
james.rochlin@ubc.ca

 

 

BIMB

Clinical Program

Mathematics

Grad Student Coordinator (HIST/SOCI)

 

 IGS-Sustainability

   

Kirsten Wolthers
FIP 342
807.8663
kirsten.wolthers@ubc.ca

Lesley Lutes
ASC 203
807.8128
lesley.lutes@ubc.ca

Warren Hare
ASC 353
807.9378 warren.hare@ubc.ca

Jessica Stites Mor
ART 242
807.9655
jessica.stites-mor@ubc.ca

  John Janmaat 
ART 231  
807.8021 
john.janmaat@ubc.ca

 

 

 

 

Medical Physics


 

 

       

Andrew Jirasek
ASC 354
807.8812
andrew.jirasek@ubc.ca


   

 

 

 

 

Computer Science

 

 

 

       

Ramon Lawrence 
ASC 349 
807.9390
ramon.lawrence@ubc.ca

     
       

Data Science

 

     
       

Ramon Lawrence 
ASC 349 
807.9390
ramon.lawrence@ubc.ca

     

 

Program Coordinators

Anthropology

Indigenous Studies

Geography

Gender & Women's Studies

History

Sociology


David Geary
ART 272
807.8165
david.geary@ubc.ca
Jeannette Armstrong
ART 275
807.8813
jeannette.armstrong@ubc.ca
Donna Senese
ART 252
807.9372
donna.senese@ubc.ca
Alison Conway
CCS 166
807.9701
alison.conway@ubc.ca

Ruth Frost
ART 248
807.9407 
ruth.frost@ubc.ca

Bonar Buffam
ART 306
807.9223 
bonar.buffam@ubc.ca



Economics

International Relations

PPE

Political Science

Philosophy

Noriko Ozawa
ART 260
807.9303
noriko.ozawa@ubc.ca
Adam Jones
ART 257
807.9624
adam.jones@ubc.ca
Carey Doberstein
ART 243
807.9017
carey.doberstein@ubc.ca
James Rochlin
ART 256
807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca
Jim Robinson
ART 234
807.9410
jim.robinson@ubc.ca

Last reviewed shim1/31/2019 3:20:02 PM