Program Advisors

Undergraduate

Michael Deyholos
SCI 156
250.807.8541
michael.deyholos@ubc.ca

General Science Medical and Molecular Biology
Richard Plunkett
SCI 163
250.807.9650
richard.plunkett@ubc.ca
Richard Plunkett
SCI 163
250.807.9650
richard.plunkett@ubc.ca
Biology Majors / Honours Ecology & Evolution Majors
Soheil Mahmoud
SCI 312
250.807.8752
soheil.mahmoud@ubc.ca
Bob Lalonde
SCI 381
250.807.8764
robert.lalonde@ubc.ca
Microbiology Majors Zoology Honours and Majors
Dan Durall
SCI 307
250.807.8759
daniel.durall@ubc.ca
Bruce Mathieson
SCI 378
250.807.8760
bruce.mathieson@ubc.ca

Karen Perry (Acting Head)
SCI 207
250.807.9570
karen.perry@ubc.ca

Environmental Chemistry Biochemistry Chemistry
Karen Perry
SCI 207
250.807.9570
karen.perry@ubc.ca
Paul Shipley
FIP 349
250.807.8749
paul.shipley@ubc.ca
Karen Perry
SCI 207
250.807.9570
karen.perry@ubc.ca

Susan Frohlick
ART 267
250.807.8525
sue.frohlick@ubc.ca

Anthropology Indigenous Studies
John Wagner
ART 262
250.807.9318
john.wagner@ubc.ca
Margo Tamez
ART 326
250.807.9837
margo.tamez@ubc.ca
Geography Gender & Women’s Studies
Donna Senese
ART 252
250.807.9372
donna.senese@ubc.ca
Ilya Parkins
ART 258
250.807.9625
ilya.parkins@ubc.ca

John Braun
SCI 388
250.807.8032
john.braun@ubc.ca

Mathematics Physics Computer Science Major/Honours
Wayne Broughton
SCI 106
250.807.9531
wayne.broughton@ubc.ca
John Hopkinson
SCI 258
250.807.9504
john.hopkinson@ubc.ca
Bowen Hui
SCI 257
250.807.9353
bowen.hui@ubc.ca
Statistics Data Science  Bachelor of Media Studies
Paramjit Gill
SCI 112
250.807.9534
paramjit.gill@ubc.ca
Ramon Lawrence
ASC 349
250.807.9390
ramon.lawrence@ubc.ca
Miles Thorogood
CCS 363
250.807.9266
miles.thorogood@ubc.ca

Ed Hornibrook
SCI 398
250.807.8059
ed.hornibrook@ubc.ca

Earth & Environmental Sciences Freshwater Science Geography
Craig Nichol
SCI 306
250.807.8087
craig.nichol@ubc.ca
Craig Nichol
SCI 306
250.807.8087
craig.nichol@ubc.ca
Fes de Scally
ART 250
250.807.9361
fes.descally@ubc.ca

Helen Yanacopulos
ART 266
250.807.8267
helen.yanacopulos@ubc.ca

Economics International Relations PPE
Kit Pasula
ART 238
250.807.9370
kit.pasula@ubc.ca
Julien Picault
ART 253
250.807.9227
julien.picault@ubc.ca
Adam Jones
ART 257
250.807.9624
adam.jones@ubc.ca
Program Coord.
Carl Hodge
ART 255
250.807.9321
carl.hodge@ubc.ca
Andrew Irvine
ART 229
250.807.9704
andrew.irvine@ubc.ca
Program Coord.
Political Science Philosophy
Jim Rochlin
ART 256
250.807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca
Program Coord.
Jim Robinson
ART 234
250.807.9410
jim.robinson@ubc.ca
Program Coord.

Catherine Higgs
ART 314
250.807.9978
catherine.higgs@ubc.ca

History / Honours Sociology
James Hull
ART 247
250.807.9414
james.hull@ubc.ca
Luis Aguiar
ART 316
250.807.8709
luis.aguiar@ubc.ca

Paul Davies
ART 322
250.807.8727
paul.g.davies@ubc.ca

Psychology
Jan Cioe (primary)
ASC 283
250.807.8732
jan.cioe@ubc.ca
Carolyn Szostak (secondary)
ART 324
250.807.8736
carolyn.szostak@ubc.ca

Graduate

Biology

Miranda Hart
ASC 372
250.807.9398
miranda.hart@ubc.ca

Chemistry

Kevin Smith
FIP 351
250.807.9933
kevin.smith@ubc.ca


Biochemistry & Molecular Biology

Susan Murch
FIP 350
250.807.9566
susan.murch@ubc.ca

Mathematics

Warren Hare
ASC 353
250.807.9378 warren.hare@ubc.ca


Medical Physics

Andrew Jirasek
ASC 354
250.807.8812
andrew.jirasek@ubc.ca


Computer Science

Ramon Lawrence
ASC 349
250.807.9390
ramon.lawrence@ubc.ca


Data Science

Ramon Lawrence
ASC 349
250.807.9390
ramon.lawrence@ubc.ca

Environmental Sciences

David Scott
S314
250.807.8755
david.scott@ubc.ca

IGS – Global Studies

James Rochlin
ART 356
250.807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca


IGS – Sustainability

John Janmaat
ART 231
250.807.8021
john.janmaat@ubc.ca

IGS – Urban Studies Rural & Regional Dynamics

Eric Li
EME 4125
250.807.8853
eric.li@ubc.ca


IGS – Power, Conflict and Ideas

Jessica Stites Mor
ART 242
250.807.9655
jessica.stites-mor@ubc.ca

Psychological Science

Derrick Wirtz
ART 336
250.807.8276
derrick.wirtz@ubc.ca


Clinical Program

Lesley Lutes
ASC 203
250.807.8128
lesley.lutes@ubc.ca

PROGRAM Coordinators

Anthropology David Geary
ART 272
250.807.8165
david.geary@ubc.ca
Indigenous Studies Braden Te Hiwi
ART 271
250.807.9313
braden.tehiwi@ubc.ca
Geography Donna Senese
ART 252
250.807.9372
donna.senese@ubc.ca
Gender & Women’s Studies Alison Conway
CCS 166
250.807.9701
alison.conway@ubc.ca
History Ruth Frost
ART 248
250.807.9407
ruth.frost@ubc.ca
Sociology Bonar Buffam
ART 306
250.807.9223
bonar.buffam@ubc.ca
Economics Noriko Ozawa
ART 260
250.807.9303
noriko.ozawa@ubc.ca
International Relations Adam Jones
ART 257
250.807.9624
adam.jones@ubc.ca
PPE Carl Hodge
ART 255
250.807.9321
carl.hodge@ubc.caAndrew Irvine
ART 229
250.807.9704
andrew.irvine@ubc.ca
Political Science James Rochlin
ART 256
250.807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca
Philosophy Jim Robinson
ART 234
250.807.9410
jim.robinson@ubc.ca