About Us

BookThe Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Sciences is the largest faculty on UBC’s Okanagan campus, offering eight graduate programs and over 30 disciplinary and interdisciplinary undergraduate programs across the humanities, natural sciences, and social sciences, which are delivered by eight academic departments. Students learn from award-winning faculty and benefit from being part of world-class research taking place on campus.

Dean's Message  Our Programs  Our Research  Why Arts?  Why Sciences?


Irving K. Barber Endowment

Dr. Irving K. Barber wanted to create an outstanding learning environment that prepares students to become better citizens of the world.

Learn more

Academic Departments

The Irving K. Barber School of Arts and Sciences is organized into eight departments that are responsible for the programs offered by our faculty.

Department Heads


At the heart of the Barber School is a group of dedicated and supportive staff and incredibly accomplished faculty members all here to help students make the most of their UBC experience.

Deans  Faculty Members  Staff Members

Last reviewed shim9/20/2017 3:51:13 PM