IKBSAS Program Advisors

 Undergraduate Program Advisors
   
  Graduate Program Advisors

Unit 1


Susan Frohlick
ART 262
807.8525
sue.frohlick@ubc.ca

Anthropology


Hugo de Burgos
ART 261
807.9328
hugo.deburgos@ubc.ca

Indigenous Studies


Margo Tamez
ART 269
807.9837
margo.tamez@ubc.ca

Geography


Donna Senese
ART 252
807.9372
donna.senese@ubc.ca

Gender & Women's Studies

Ilya Parkins
ART 258
807.9393
ilya.parkins@ubc.ca

 

IGS


Christine Schreyer
ART 368C
807.9314
christine.schreyer@ubc.ca

Unit 2


Michael Deyholos
SCI 156
807.8541
michael.deyholos@ubc.ca

 

General Science and Biochemistry A to M

Richard Plunkett
SCI 163
807.9650
richard.plunkett@ubc.ca

Biology Majors / Honours

Blythe Nilson
SCI 154
807.9555
blythe.nilson@ubc.ca
Ecology & Evolutionary

Bob Lalonde
SCI 381
807.8764
robert.lalonde@ubc.ca
Microbiology


Laura Hooker
SCI 158
807.8759
laura.hooker@ubc.ca
Zoology


Bruce Mathieson
SCI 378
807.8760
bruce.mathieson@ubc.ca

Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

Soheil Mahmoud
SCI 321
807.8752
soheil.mahmoud@ubc.ca

Biology

Michael Russello
FIP 346
807.8762
michael.russello@ubc.ca

Unit 3


Gino DiLabio
FIP 357
807.8617
gino.dilabio@ubc.ca

Environmental Chemistry


David Jack
FIP 344
807.8747
david.jack@ubc.ca
Biochemistry N - Z


Al Vaisius
SCI 215
807.8748
al.vaisius@ubc.ca
Chemistry


David Jack
FIP 344
807.8747
david.jack@ubc.ca
    Chemistry


Paul Shipley
FIP 349
807.8749
paul.shipley@ubc.ca

Unit 4


Paul Davies
ART 322
807.8727
paul.davies@ubc.ca


Psychology


Jan Cioe
ASC 285
807.8732
jan.cioe@ubc.ca
Psychology


Barb Rutherford
ART 318
807.8734
barbara.rutherford@ubc.ca
     

Psychological
Science

Derrick Wirtz
ART 336
807.8276
derrick.wirtz@ubc.ca

Clinical Program

Lesley Lutes
ASC 203
807.8128
lesley.lutes@ubc.ca

Unit 5


John Braun
SCI 388
807.8032
john.braun@ubc.ca


Mathematics


Wayne Broughton
SCI 106
807.9531
wayne.broughton@ubc.ca
Physics


Murray Neuman
SCI 256
807.9515
murray.neuman@ubc.ca
Computer Science Major/Honours

Bowen Hui
SCI 257
807.9353
bowen.hui@ubc.ca
Statistics


Jason Loeppky
ASC 348
807.8795
jason.loeppky@ubc.ca

Bachelor of Media Studies

Yves Lucet
ASC 350
807-9505
yves.lucet@ubc.ca

Data Science

Ramon Lawrence
ASC 349
807.9390
ramon.Lawrence@ubc.ca

IGS and IGS Optimization


Rebecca Tyson
SCI 386
807.8766
rebecca.tyson@ubc.ca

Mathematics

Shawn Wang
ASC 351
807.9524
shawn.wang@ubc.ca

Medical Physics

Andrew Jirasek
ASC 354
807.8812
andrew.jirasek@ubc.ca

Computer Science

Yong Gao
SCI 262
807.9503
yong.gao@ubc.ca

Unit 6


Catherine Higgs
ART 314
807.9978
catherine.higgs@ubc.ca

 

History / Honours


James Hull
ART 247
807.9414
james.hull@ubc.ca
Sociology


Peter Urmetzer
ART 308
807.8709
peter.urmetzer@ubc.ca
Latin American Studies

James Rochlin
ART 256
807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca
   

IGS Latin American Studies

James Rochlin
ART 256
807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca

IGS Urban Studies

Brigitte Le Normand
ART 246
807.8232
brigitte.lenormand@ubc.ca

Grad Student Coordinator (HIST/SOCI)

Julien Vernet
ART 240
807.9326
julien.vernet@ubc.ca

Unit 7


Ed Hornibrook
SCI 398
807.8059
ed.hornibrook@ubc.ca


Earth & Environmental Sciences

Craig Nichol
FIP 340
807.8087
craig.nichol@ubc.ca

Freshwater Science


Ian Walker 
FIP 339
807.9559
ian.walker@ubc.ca
Geography


Fes de Scally
ART 250
807.9361
fes.descally@ubc.ca
    Environmental Science


Bernard Bauer
SCI 311
807.9595
bernard.bauer@ubc.ca

Unit 8


Andrew Irvine
ART 266
807.9704
andrew.irvine@ubc.ca

Economics


Kit Pasula
ART 238
807.9370
kit.pasula@ubc.ca

Julien Picault
ART 225
807.9227
julien.picault@ubc.ca

International Relations


Adam Jones
ART 257
807.9624
adam.jones@ubc.ca
PPE


Carl Hodge
ART 257
807.9624
carl.hodge@ubc.ca
Political Science


David Ding
ART 253
807.9374
david.ding@ubc.ca
Philosophy


Jim Robinson
ART 234
807.9410
jim.robinson@ubc.ca

IGS


John Janmaat
ART 231
807.8021
john.janmaat@ubc.ca

 

Program Coordinators

Anthropology

Indigenous Studies

Geography

Gender & Women's Studies

History

Sociology

Latin American

Sandra Peacock
ART 271
807.9393
sandra.peacock@ubc.ca
Jeannette Armstrong
ART 275
807.8813
jeannette.armstrong@ubc.ca
Donna Senese
ART 252
807.9372
donna.senese@ubc.ca
Ilya Parkins
ART 258
807.9393
ilya.parkins@ubc.ca
Ruth Frost
ART 248
807.9407
ruth.frost@ubc.ca
Peter Urmetzer
ART 308
807.8709
peter.urmetzer@ubc.ca
James Rochlin
ART 256
807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca

Economics

International Relations

PPE

Political Science

Philosophy

Noriko Ozawa
ART 260
807.9303
noriko.ozawa@ubc.ca
Adam Jones
ART 257
807.9624
adam.jones@ubc.ca
Carl Hodge
ART 257
807.9374
carl.hodge@ubc.ca
David Ding
ART 253
807.9393
david.ding@ubc.ca
Jim Robinson
ART 234
807.9410
jim.robinson@ubc.ca

Last reviewed shim1/25/2017 8:50:00 AM