IKBSAS Program Advisors

Undergraduate Program Advisors

           
   

Department of Community, Culture and Global Studies 

Anthropology

Indigenous Studies

Geography

Gender & Women's Studies

   

Susan Frohlick
ART 262
807.8525
sue.frohlick@ubc.ca

Hugo de Burgos
ART 261
807.9328
hugo.deburgos@ubc.ca

Margo Tamez
ART 269
807.9837
margo.tamez@ubc.ca

Donna Senese
ART 252
807.9372
donna.senese@ubc.ca

Ilya Parkins
ART 258
807.9393
ilya.parkins@ubc.ca

   

Department of Biology

General Science

Medical and Molecular Biology

Biology Majors / Honours

Ecology & Evolution Majors

Microbiology Majors Zoology Honours and Majors

Michael Deyholos
SCI 156
807.8541
michael.deyholos@ubc.ca

Richard Plunkett
SCI 163
807.9650
richard.plunkett@ubc.ca

Richard Plunkett
SCI 163
807.9650
richard.plunkett@ubc.ca

Blythe Nilson
SCI 154
807.9555
blythe.nilson@ubc.ca

Bob Lalonde
SCI 381
807.8764
robert.lalonde@ubc.ca

Laura Hooker
SCI 158
807.8759
laura.hooker@ubc.ca

Bruce Mathieson
SCI 378
807.8760
bruce.mathieson@ubc.ca

Department of Chemistry

Environmental Chemistry

Biochemistry

Chemistry

     

Gino DiLabio
FIP 357
807.8617
gino.dilabio@ubc.ca

Karen Perry
SCI 207
807.8747
karen.perry@ubc.ca

 

Kirsten Wolthers
F342 215
807.8663
kirsten.wolthers@ubc.ca

Karen Perry
SCI 207
807.8747
karen.perry@ubc.ca

     

Department of Psychology 

Psychology

Psychology

       

Paul Davies
ART 322
807.8727
paul.davies@ubc.ca

Jan Cioe
ASC 285
807.8732
jan.cioe@ubc.ca

Barb Rutherford
ART 318
807.8734
barbara.rutherford@ubc.ca

       

Department of Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and Statistics 

Mathematics

Physics

Computer Science Major/Honours

Statistics

 

Bachelor of Media Studies

 

Data Science

 

John Braun
SCI 388
807.8032
john.braun@ubc.ca

Wayne Broughton
SCI 106
807.9531
wayne.broughton@ubc.ca

Murray Neuman
SCI 256
807.9515
murray.neuman@ubc.ca

Bowen Hui
SCI 257
807.9353
bowen.hui@ubc.ca

Jason Loeppky
ASC 348
807.8795
jason.loeppky@ubc.ca

Yves Lucet
ASC 350
807-9505 yves.lucet@ubc.ca

Ramon Lawrence
ASC 349
807.9390
ramon.Lawrence@ubc.ca

Department of History and Sociology  

History / Honours

Sociology

Latin American Studies

     

Catherine Higgs
ART 314
807.9978
catherine.higgs@ubc.ca

 

James Hull
ART 247
807.9414
james.hull@ubc.ca

Peter Urmetzer
ART 308
807.8709
peter.urmetzer@ubc.ca

James Rochlin
ART 256
807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca

     

Department of Earth, Environmental and Geographic Sciences 

Earth & Environmental Sciences

Freshwater Science

Geography

     

Ed Hornibrook
SCI 398
807.8059
ed.hornibrook@ubc.ca

Craig Nichol
FIP 340
807.8087
craig.nichol@ubc.ca

Ian Walker 
FIP 339
807.9559
ian.walker@ubc.ca

Fes de Scally
ART 250
807.9361
fes.descally@ubc.ca

     

Department of Economics, Philosophy and Political Science

Economics

International Relations

Philosophy, Political Science, Econ

Political Science

Philosophy

 

Andrew Irvine
ART 266
807.9704
andrew.irvine@ubc.ca

Kit Pasula
ART 238
807.9370
kit.pasula@ubc.ca

Julien Picault
ART 225
807.9227
julien.picault@ubc.ca

Adam Jones
ART 257
807.9624
adam.jones@ubc.ca
Program Coord.

Carl Hodge
ART 255
807.9017
carl.hodge@ubc.ca
Program Coord.

Jim Rochlin
ART 256
807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca
Program Coord.

Jim Robinson
ART 234
807.9410
jim.robinson@ubc.ca
Program Coord.

 

 

Graduate Program Advisors

Department of Community, Culture and Global Studies Department of Biology Department of Chemistry
Department of Psychology Department of Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics and Statistics Department of History and Sociology Department of Environmental and Geographic Sciences Department of Economics, Philosophy and Political Science

IGS

Biology

Chemistry

Psychological Science

IGS and IGS Optimization

IGS Latin American Studies

Environmental/EESC

IGS

Christine Schreyer
ART 368C
807.9314
christine.schreyer@ubc.ca

Michael Russello
FIP 346
807.8762
michael.russello@ubc.ca

Paul Shipley
FIP 349
807.8749
paul.shipley@ubc.ca

Derrick Wirtz
ART 336
807.8276
derrick.wirtz@ubc.ca

Rebecca Tyson
SCI 386
807.8766
rebecca.tyson@ubc.ca

James Rochlin
ART 256
807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca

David Scott
S314
807.8755
david.scott@ubc.ca

John Janmaat
ART 231
807.8021
john.janmaat@ubc.ca

 

 

BIMB

Clinical Program

Mathematics

IGS Urban Studies

 

 

   

Kirsten Wolthers
F342
807.8663
kirsten.wolthers@ubc.ca

Lesley Lutes
ASC 203
807.8128
lesley.lutes@ubc.ca

Shawn Wang
ASC 351
807.9524
shawn.wang@ubc.ca

Brigitte Le Normand
ART 246
807.8232
brigitte.lenormand@ubc.ca

   

 

 

 

 

Medical Physics

Grad Student Coordinator (HIST/SOCI)

 

 

       

Andrew Jirasek
ASC 354
807.8812
andrew.jirasek@ubc.ca

Jessica Stites Mor
ART 242
807.9655
jessica.stites-mor@ubc.ca

   

 

 

 

 

Computer Science

 

 

 

       

Yong Gao
SCI 262
807.9503
yong.gao@ubc.ca

     

 

Program Coordinators

Anthropology

Indigenous Studies

Geography

Gender & Women's Studies

History

Sociology

Latin American

John Wagner
ART 262
807.9318
john.wagner@ubc.ca
Jeannette Armstrong
ART 275
807.8813
jeannette.armstrong@ubc.ca
Donna Senese
ART 252
807.9372
donna.senese@ubc.ca
Ilya Parkins
ART 258
807.9393
ilya.parkins@ubc.ca
Ruth Frost
ART 248
807.9407
ruth.frost@ubc.ca
Peter Urmetzer
ART 308
807.8709
peter.urmetzer@ubc.ca
James Rochlin
ART 256
807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca

Economics

International Relations

PPE

Political Science

Philosophy

Noriko Ozawa
ART 260
807.9303
noriko.ozawa@ubc.ca
Adam Jones
ART 257
807.9624
adam.jones@ubc.ca
Carey Doberstein
ART 243
807.9017
carey.doberstein@ubc.ca
James Rochlin
ART 256
807.9388
james.rochlin@ubc.ca
Jim Robinson
ART 234
807.9410
jim.robinson@ubc.ca

Last reviewed shim6/23/2017 10:00:19 AM